Seahawks Fan – About Time Seahawks Catch a Ref Break


Tate Hail Mary MNF b 9-24-12

John R. Houk

© September 27, 2012

 

I know most of America is railing against Golden Tate’s game winning simultaneous catch for a TD at the end of the game; however the Seahawks have received so many raw deals over the last 20 years by the regular NFL Refs that a little sowing and reaping justice came to the Seahawks way. I believe Golden Tate did have the ball as much as the Green Bay defense player did; the real failure of the replacement Refs was not calling Offensive pass interference which would have annulled the simultaneous catch. AND if offense pass interference was called the Pack would have won because extended play is only allowed on a defensive penalty. No penalty was called – as is common in Hail Mary plays – thus simultaneous catch tie goes to the Offense.

 

Yup, I’m prejudiced.

 

J

 

VIDEO: Green Bay Packers @ Seattle Seahawks 9/24/12

 

 

NFL ruling: http://tinyurl.com/94qqwt7

 

Golden Tate’s Version: http://tinyurl.com/9h5e4e6

 

JRH 9/24/12

Please Support NCCR